Second Shooting with a Pro: Jason Prezant

Like This!Last weekend I got to have some fun shooting with one of my rock climbing buddies, Jason Prezant.  We have known each other since 2005 when I began my journey that was my Master of Fine Arts Degree at the University of Delaware.  We worked together in the UD Climbing Gym and soon became staff members at our local public gym, The Delaware Rock Gym.  Like me, he always has had his camera attached at the hip.  We both ended up going down the same path together, shooting wedding photography.  It was only last weekend that we finally got to shoot together.  I was honored to have been asked by him to cover this wedding.  I have to be honest the couple was not my client specifically but was perfect for Jason and his style of working.  I have not ventured into the world of off camera lighting at this point in my career though from my experience with Jason I am definitely intrigued.  He doesn’t have an incredibly elaborate setup but he knows what to do when it comes to making a less than ideal reception venue spectacular.  The couple was very lucky to have picked Jason for their big day.  Here are a couple of shots I took of him enjoying his work.  Thanks Jason for a great experience and teaching this new dog some cool tricks!

This is what I love about Jason…I am freaking out because I can’t figure out my flash settings for this challenging reception space but he manages to get me to shrug it off and relax with a hilarious pose.

As always thank you for reading!

DV

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

~ by DanielleVennard on July 23, 2010.

One Response to “Second Shooting with a Pro: Jason Prezant”

  1. Wow! I just saw this for the first time.

    Thanks for the writeup Danielle! You were am amazing addition to the day and
    did a wicked good job.

    Like

Leave a comment