Wedding Story: Danielle & Craig’s Slide Show

Like This!One of the coolest things I do for my couples is a little something extra that they don’t expect.  (Although now that I am posting the ones that read this will know they will get one…Christina, Tom, Stephanie, Jason, Ken and Kelly!)  I really enjoy creating original slide shows in order to show their story of their amazing day.  On top of that it is a bonus for your business because it is an excellent marketing tool.  For Danielle and Craig’s wedding I wanted to try another style of slide show.  In the past I have used Showit sites to put together a show and they were a home run but I really wanted to hit a grand slam.  I had seen an associates slide show that used the company Animoto.  Although I wrestle with the fact that I don’t have as much control over the final look (ie…the video look) because I am an creative artist and I don’t want to feel like I cheated!  I can let that go when I see the finished product and receive the feedback to prove it.  Animoto is much more dynamic in the movement of the photos on the screen, the interaction from one photo to the next, and how the photos seem to be animated.  Animoto takes your images and makes them dance with the music.  I also tend to have issues with keeping them short and sweet and because of the movement I don’t even notice that 5 min has gone by!

Here is the full length slide show of Danielle and Craig Produced by Animoto with help from the Creative Director, yours truly:

(Click on the picture to be redirected to the slide show)

Thank you for reading!

DV

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

~ by DanielleVennard on June 30, 2010.

Leave a comment