When I’m not being a Wedding Photographer…

Like This!

When I’m not being a wedding photographer I am reading Professional Photographer Magazine.  I am a member of the PPA, the Professional Photographers of America.  Every month they send out a really informative publication called Professional Photographer.  A few months back I found an article about a new company called AccuphotoAccuphoto exclusively teamed up with the PPA to open up to all members a new job opportunity.  To grab a quote right off their website:  “Accuphoto is a service which matches individuals with the nation’s top professional photographers and provides identity-certified images at a low cost.  In the world of online dating and social/business networking, nothing is more critical to making a first impression than your profile image.   Accuphoto believes that everyone deserves a professionally-taken photograph to create that Best First Impression.  Another benefit included in your session is identity verification system to easily verify that daters’ images are truly theirs.”

I have since signed up as an official photographer for Accuphoto and hope to take on lots of new clients!  I believe it is a great way to forge lasting relationships with clients which just may lead to them giving me the honor of capturing their wedding.

I currently do not have a large portfolio of head shots so I took my Mom out for a mini session the other day.  It’s easy to get a great shot when you have a subject like my Mom.  Her personality just shines through those beautiful hazel eyes!

My Beautiful Mom!

Thanks for reading!

Next up:  Second Shooting with Kim Salem!

Danielle

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

~ by DanielleVennard on June 5, 2010.

Leave a comment