Wedding Heirloom: Hand Drawn Black and White Charcoal Drawing by Danielle Vennard

Finished black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard PhotographerThere are new photographers entering the wedding industry every day.

How do I set myself apart from the rest of these wedding photographers besides the fact that they aren’t 5’1, have brown hair and green eyes with an athletic build?

Wedding Photographers within my region

I have to be true to who I am.  Who am I?  I am an artist.  I was lucky enough to be the child of an artist and high school art teacher.  I have had 6+ years of higher education plus a master’s degree in fine arts.  I love being an artist and love creating art it in more than one medium (either drawing, painting, sculpture or photography).  I have used the camera as a tool to gain inspirations for many drawings and paintings over the years.  It made sense to finally integrate my fine art talents into creating a one of a kind heirloom for my wedding photography clients.

The result is my first piece, Christina & Tom.  It is based off of a timeless image I was lucky enough to capture on their wedding day as they were walking back to their limo following our group formal photo shoot in Wilmington, DE.  It is more than just being able to render the drawing in pure photo realism.  It also meshes a bit of the abstract style I love as well.  I am not completely satisfied with the outcome of this one but know that the decision to risk the marriage of two opposites, realism and abstraction, has given me a new and exciting direction in my art.  I am also hopeful that by going beyond the click of the camera, my clients value something more unique and special to preserving the memories of the best day of their life.

Here are images I took in progress of the piece being completed:

close up detail of black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard Photographerclose up detail of black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard Photographerclose up detail of black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard Photographerclose up detail of black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard PhotographerIn progres:  black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard PhotographerIn progres:  black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard PhotographerStudio set up while in progress of the black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard PhotographerIn progres:  black and white charcoal drawing based on wedding photography of Danielle Vennard Photographer

Thank you so much for checking out the latest from Danielle Vennard Photographer.

DV

~ by Danielle Vennard on December 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “Wedding Heirloom: Hand Drawn Black and White Charcoal Drawing by Danielle Vennard”

  1. Love, love, LOVE this!

  2. […] two previous black and white wedding drawings please visit my past blog of Christina + Tom here:  http://daniellevennard.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/wedding-heirloom-hand-drawn-black-and-white-charcoal…  as well as Megan + Brian’s Live Wedding Drawing here: […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

