Wedding Photojournalism: Post Wedding Work: Wedding Books

Just wanted to share my feelings on a company that is making a difference in not only my business but most importantly my clients lives.  The name is Finao and they make wedding books.  I am really proud to hand over the vision of someones wedding book when it is handmade by Finao.  I have a 2 year old and have no time to put together a wedding book by hand.  I am happy to outsource this to Finao.  I have used other companies in the past and the quality of the Finao product is spectacular in comparison.

The first thing I noticed right off the bat is their thick sturdy pages.  The other companies I used their pages would warp a bit, especially with the bigger books.  It makes for a heavier book but turning the pages of a Finao and seeing the photographs sitting flat is a huge plus.  The second thing I noticed was how nice the creased page is.  Previous companies I used were notorious for the seam changing colors but Finao‘s does not do this.  They give you the option of a cut seam as well which is shown in the example but I prefer the creased seam.

They also offer three different print options.  You can choose in-house which is top-notch or use either WHCC or ProDPI for a bit more coin.  The quality of the covers is excellent and they offer a huge assortment of options from leather to cow friendly to even earth friendly.  The wrapping of the book is all recycled material and looks really nice.  They give you the option of getting a designer box but I have not ordered one since I make my own covers for my books.  It’s really awesome a company takes the time to think about their footprint on this earth.  They take pride in being one of the greenest album companies out there…feel free to look at their list of how they stay green HERE as this post would get super long if I listed it all!

One of the biggest advantages to using this company is that it is IN THE US of A!  I used to get on the phone with other book companies in Europe and it was a pain in the butt trying to talk to someone during my office hours with a big time difference. I have had a couple minor issues and Finao reps were super quick on the phone and sending info via email to make sure things got taken care of.  An obvious advantage to buying from a company in the US is also the turnaround on getting the book in my hands is never more than 5 weeks which makes my clients super happy when they get it sooner than they expected.  Also it is just plain satisfying to be giving my business to a company in the USA.

I took a couple of photographs of the details of one of my clients books with my macro lens to show how much attention to detail this company puts in to give a superior product.  I see my clients books and have a hard time handing them over since I want them for my own!  Take a look and don’t forget to check them out at Finaoonline.com

Hope you enjoyed this reading and that it helped you in either making the decision to book me as your wedding photographer based on my awesome taste in wedding book companies or you are a photographer trying to find the perfect album company and needed a little nudge from a fellow photog to send you in the right direction.

Thank you Finao for being the perfect compliment to the level of service I provide for each and every DV Photographer couple.

Thank you for your time and feedback!

DV

Official Website of Danielle Vennard Photographer

Visit the official website of Danielle Vennard Photographer to view more moments, read more about why I photograph for a living and why I may be the right photographer for your wedding day

Need to contact Danielle Vennard Photographer?

Contact me for 2012 availability!

Danielle Vennard Photographer Facebook Fan Page

To see all the latest moments captured by Danielle Vennard Photographers become a fan on Facebook

Quickest way to see what Danielle Vennard Photographer is capturing

Follow Danielle Vennard on Twitter

~ by DanielleVennard on January 6, 2012.

One Response to “Wedding Photojournalism: Post Wedding Work: Wedding Books”

  1. This book is a beauty! I have been using collages.net and pictobooks – I am always up to checking out new companies. Thanks for this!

    http://www.thejewelsphotography.com

    Like

Leave a comment